Delaware's Municipalities

Delaware has 57 incorporated municipalities, all of which are required to keep their comprehensive plans up to date under Delaware State Law (22 Delaware Code, §702). The Office of State Planning Coordination provides planning assistance to local governments through a group of dedicated “circuit-rider planners” as well as a variety of other resources.