The Delaware Population Consortium

The Delaware Population Consortium is an informal, cooperative organization including state, county, and local governments that works year-round to produce and share an annual, common set of population and household projections for the state of Delaware; New Castle, Kent and Sussex Counties; and major municipalities in Delaware.

The Consortium consists of a Committee-of-the-Whole, which is open to all interested participants, a Steering Committee, and a Technical Working Group. The Steering Committee and Technical Working Group meet throughout the year to prepare draft annual projections for consideration by the Committee-of-the-Whole at an annual meeting each year.

Delaware Population Consortium By-Laws
Adopted October 1, 1986. Most recent amendment, April 9, 2002.

Steering Committee/Technical Working Group

Officers for 2017-2018
Chair: Dan Blevins, WILMAPCO
Vice-Chair: Mary Ellen Gray, City of Newark
Secretary: Matthew Rogers, New Castle County

Working Group Members
Steve Bayer, Office of State Planning
Dan Blevins, WILMAPCO
Samantha Bulkilvish, Sussex County
Betsy Caufield, New Castle County
Janelle Cornwell, Sussex County
Kristin Cosden, Dept. of Safety & Homeland Security
Corey Downer, Dept. of Education
Mike DuRoss, DelDOT
David Edgell, Office of State Planning
Jim Galvin, Dover/Kent County MPO
Marlena Gibson, Delaware State Housing Authority
Mary Ellen Gray, City of Newark
Matt Harris, City of Wilmington
Karen Horton, Delaware State Housing Authority
Danielle Lamborn, Kent County
John Laznik, UD CADSR
Dawn Melson-Williams, City of Dover
Noemi Mendez, US Census
Jennifer Miles, DHSS - DPH - Health Statistics
James Pennewell, Dept. of Education
Terry Pepper, Dept. of Safety & Homeland Security
Colton Phillips, DelDOT
Miriam Pomilio, Office of State Planning
Ed Ratledge, UD CADSR
Owen Robatino, New Castle County
Matthew Rogers, New Castle County
Jonathon Taswell, Delaware State Housing
James Waddington, Kent County

Membership in the working group is open and requires only a willingness to contribute to the discussion and work of the group. Officers serve for one year and are elected at each annual meeting. The Vice Chair assumes the Chair at the end of the annual meeting following his or her year as Vice Chair. The Vice Chair will also become Chair if the Chair is unable to fulfill his or her duties. The Secretary keeps meeting minutes and helps staff the Consortium.