Office of State Planning Coordination


The Delaware Population Consortium is an informal, cooperative organization including state, county, and local governments that works year-round to produce and share an annual, common set of population and household projections for the state of Delaware; New Castle, Kent and Sussex Counties; and major municipalities in Delaware.

The Consortium consists of a Committee-of-the-Whole, which is open to all interested participants, a Steering Committee, and a Technical Working Group. The Steering Committee and Technical Working Group meet throughout the year to prepare draft annual projections for consideration by the Committee-of-the-Whole at an annual meeting each year.

Delaware Population Consortium By-Laws (PDF)
Adopted October 1, 1986. Most recent amendment, April 9, 2002.

Steering Committee/Technical Working Group

Officers for 2016-2017
Chair: Derrick Lightfoot, City of Wilmington
Vice-Chair: Dan Blevins, WILMAPCO
Secretary: Vacant
Immediate Past Chair: Mary Ellen Gray, Kent County

Working Group Members
Dan Blevins, WILMAPCO
Dan Brandewie, Sussex County
DJ Carter, New Castle County
Betsy Caufield, Kent County
Janelle Cornwell, Sussex County
Kristin Cosden, Dept. of Safety & Homeland Security
Maridelle Dizon, Dept. of Public Health
Corey Downer, Dept. of Education
Mike DuRoss, DelDOT
Jim Galvin, Dover/Kent MPO
Marlena Gibson, Delaware State Housing Authority
Mary Ellen Gray, Kent County
Matt Harris, City of Wilmington
Ted Jarrel, Dept. of Education
Jared Kauffman, DelDOT
John Laznik, UD-CADSR
Derrick Lightfoot, City of Wilmington
Ed McNeeley, Govt Information Center
Dawn Melson-Williams, City of Dover
Noemi Mendez, US Census
James Pennewell, Dept. of Education
Terry Pepper, Dept. of Safety & Homeland Security
Miriam Pomilio, Office of State Planning
Ed Ratledge, UD-CADSR
Owen Robatino, New Castle County

Membership in the working group is open and requires only a willingness to contribute to the discussion and work of the group. Officers serve for one year and are elected at each annual meeting. The Vice Chair assumes the Chair at the end of the annual meeting following his or her year as Vice Chair. The Vice Chair will also become Chair if the Chair is unable to fulfill his or her duties. The Secretary keeps meeting minutes and helps staff the Consortium.

DPC Links

• DPC Home

Last Updated: Monday, 15-May-2017 12:16:37 EDT
site map   |   about this site   |    contact us   |    translate   |